Girl, Serpent, Thorn (PB)

Author(s): Melissa Bashardoust

Teens

SOMETIMES THE PRINCESS IS THE MONSTER


From the author of Girls Made of Snow and Glass, this captivating and utterly original Persian-inspired fairy tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch is perfect for fans of Natasha Ngan and Naomi Novik.


'Monstrously beautiful and enchanting' Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand


There was and there was not, as all stories begin, a princess cursed to be poisonous to the touch. But for Soraya, who has lived her life hidden away, apart from her family, safe only in her gardens, it's not just a story.


As the day of her twin brother's wedding approaches, Soraya must decide if she's willing to step outside of the shadows for the first time. Below in the dungeon is a demon who holds knowledge that she craves, the answer to her freedom. And above is a young man who isn't afraid of her, whose eyes linger not with fear, but with an understanding of who she is beneath the poison.


Soraya thought she knew her place in the world, but when her choices lead to consequences she never imagined, she begins to question who she is and who she is becoming . . . human or demon. Princess or monster.

$19.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781529379082
  • : Hodder & Stoughton
  • : Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
  • : 0.3
  • : May 2020
  • : 2.6 Centimeters X 23.4 Centimeters X 15.3 Centimeters
  • : July 2020
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Melissa Bashardoust
  • : Paperback
  • : 720
  • : 813.6
  • : 352